Club Officers

Following the AGM on 28th April 2018, please find below the Club Officers appointed for the 2018-19 season:

 

Steve Hare Carien Vanderhoop
Chair Development Officer
Principle Officer Principle Officer
chair@walthamforesthc.co.uk development@walthamforesthc.co.uk

 

Kate Sampson Katrina Hurrell
Secretary Treasurer
Principle Officer Principle Officer
secretary@walthamforesthc.co.uk treasurer@walthamforesthc.co.uk

 

Jack Rumbold Dudzai Pswarayi
Men’s Club Captain Ladies’ Club Captain
Club Officer Club Officer
mensclub@walthamforesthc.co.uk ladiesclub@walthamforesthc.co.uk

 

Philippa Leguen de Lacroix David Stark
Youth Coordinator/Head Youth Coach Flyerz Coordinator
Club Officer Club Officer
youth@walthamforesthc.co.uk flyerz@walthamforesthc.co.uk

 

Michelle Twitchett James Price/Steve Hare
Welfare Officer Communications Coordinators
Committee Committee
welfare@walthamforesthc.co.uk comms@walthamforesthc.co.uk

 

Katie Barraclough Vinay Chhana
Fixtures Secretary Sponsorship and Grants Coordinator
Committee Committee
fixtures@walthamforesthc.co.uk grants@walthamforesthc.co.uk

 

Gary Joy Webmaster
Umpire Liaison Officer Steve Hare / James Price
Committee Committee
ulo@walthamforesthc.co.uk web@walthamforesthc.co.uk

 

Jack Rumbold/James Price/Joe Russo/Laura Ayre
Social Committee
Committee  Officer
social@walthamforesthc.co.uk @walthamforesthc.co.uk

 

 Officer  Officer
@walthamforesthc.co.uk @walthamforesthc.co.uk

 

 Officer  Officer
@walthamforesthc.co.uk @walthamforesthc.co.uk

 

Club Position Name Committee Level
Ladies 1s Captain Lucy Butcher Committee
Ladies 2s Captain Beth Thompson Committee
Ladies 3s Captain Laura Gilmore Committee
Ladies 4s Captain Sian Lattimer/Grace Turner Committee
Men’s 1s Captain Dan Smith Committee
Men’s 2s Captain Vinay Chhana Committee
Men’s 3s Captain Ben Frith Salem Committee
Men’s 4s Captain Committee
Men’s 5s Captain (Otters) Matthew Hale Committee
Mixed Captain Joe Russo

Key People:

Steve Hare – Chair

If you have any queries feel free to contact Steve: chair@walthamforesthc.co.uk

Dudzai Pswarayi – Ladies Club Captain

If you are interested in finding out more about the ladies’ side of the club please email: ladiesclub@walthamforesthc.co.uk

Jack Rumbold – Men’s Club Captain

If you are interested in finding out more about the men’s side of the club please email: mensclub@walthamforesthc.co.uk

Philippa Leguen de Lacroix – Youth Coordinator

Philippa has been involved in youth coaching for a number of years and now heads up the whole youth programme. Whether your child has never played hockey or is a regular in the Essex squad, Philippa and our team of youth coaches will help them improve their game. If you want to find out more about getting your child involved in the club please email: youth@walthamforesthc.co.uk

David Stark & Melanie Hall – Flyerz Coordinators

Forest Flyerz appeals to children with disabilities of all ages, and teaches them more than just the principles of hockey. The Flyerz section has been around for almost 5 years now and having played their first competitive match earlier this year is going from strength to strength. If you want more information about Forest Flyerz or disabilities hockey, please email: flyerz@walthamforesthc.co.uk